Public holidays in Malaga

AIL Malaga will be closed on the following days due to Spanish public holidays:


  • 1st March (Monday): Andalucía Day

  • 2nd April and 3rd April (Thursday and Friday): Maundy Thursday and  Good Friday

  • 1st May (Saturday): Labour Day

  • 16th August (Monday): Assumption’s Day

  • 19th August (Thursday): Conquest of Málaga by Catholic Kings

  • 8th September (Wednesday): Virgin Victoria’s Day

  • 12th October (Tuesday): Spanish National Party

  • 1st November (Monday): All Saints Day

  • 6th December (Monday): Constitution day

  • 8th December (Wednesday): Immaculate conception

  • 25th December (Saturday): Christmas day